Explorez la Tour Eiffel avec un billet d'accès direct au premier ou au deuxième étage ou au sommet ou vivez l'ultime soirée parisienne, avec une croisière sur la Seine au coucher du soleil et visitez la Tour Eiffel la nuit.

Localement surnommée "La dame de fer" (français pour "Iron Lady"), la Tour Eiffel a été construite de 1887 à 1889 comme l'entrée de l'Exposition universelle de 1889 à Paris et a d'abord été critiquée par certains des plus grands artistes et intellectuels français pour son design, mais il est devenu une icône culturelle mondiale de la France et l'une des structures les plus reconnaissables et emblématiques au monde.

La tour mesure 324 mètres de haut, soit à peu près la même hauteur qu'un immeuble de 1,063 étages et la plus haute structure de Paris. Sa base est carrée, mesurant 81 mètres (125 pieds) de chaque côté. Au cours de sa construction, la Tour Eiffel a dépassé le Washington Monument pour devenir la plus haute structure artificielle au monde, un titre qu'elle a détenu pendant 410 ans jusqu'à ce que le Chrysler Building à New York soit terminé en 41. C'était la première structure du monde à dépasser à la fois les 1930 et 200 mètres de hauteur. En raison de l'ajout d'une antenne de diffusion au sommet de la tour en 300, elle est maintenant plus haute que le Chrysler Building de 1957 mètres (5.2 pieds). Hors émetteurs, la tour Eiffel est la deuxième structure autoportante la plus haute de France après le viaduc de Millau.

La Dame de fer a trois niveaux pour les visiteurs, avec des restaurants aux premier et deuxième niveaux. La plate-forme supérieure du niveau supérieur est à 276 m (906 pieds) au-dessus du sol - la plus haute plate-forme d'observation accessible au public dans l'Union européenne. Les billets peuvent être achetés pour monter par des escaliers ou un ascenseur aux premier et deuxième niveaux. La montée du niveau du sol au premier niveau est de plus de 300 marches, tout comme la montée du premier niveau au second. Bien qu'il y ait un escalier au niveau supérieur, il n'est généralement accessible que par ascenseur.

Visit the Eiffel Tower

EIFFEL TOWER SUMMIT DIRECT ACCESS BY ELEVATOR

Explore the Eiffel Tower with a direct access ticket to the second level or to the summit.


EIFFEL TOWER DIRECT ACCESS GUIDED TOUR

Take a thrilling trip to the second level and the summit floor (if option selected) of the iconic Eiffel Tower with a professional guide.


EIFFEL TOWER PRIORITY TICKET WITH SUMMIT ACCESS

Visit the iconic Eiffel Tower with a priority-access ticket. Enjoy access to the 1st and 2nd floors and the Summit by elevator and marvel at spectacular views of Paris.


EIFFEL TOWER TOUR & SEINE RIVER CRUISE

Experience the ultimate Parisian evening, complete with a river cruise along the Seine at sunset and visit the Eiffel Tower at night.

Locally nicknamed “La dame de fer” (French for “Iron Lady”), the Eiffel Tower was constructed from 1887 to 1889 as the entrance to the 1889 World’s Fair in Paris and was initially criticized by some of France’s leading artists and intellectuals for its design, but it has become a global cultural icon of France and one of the most recognizable and iconic structures in the world.

The tower is 324 metres (1,063 ft) tall, about the same height as an 81-storey building, and the tallest structure in Paris. Its base is square, measuring 125 metres (410 ft) on each side. During its construction, the Eiffel Tower surpassed the Washington Monument to become the tallest man-made structure in the world, a title it held for 41 years until the Chrysler Building in New York City was finished in 1930. It was the first structure in the world to surpass both the 200 meter and 300 meter mark in height. Due to the addition of a broadcasting aerial at the top of the tower in 1957, it is now taller than the Chrysler Building by 5.2 metres (17 ft). Excluding transmitters, the Eiffel Tower is the second tallest free-standing structure in France after the Millau Viaduct.

The Iron Lady has three levels for visitors, with restaurants on the first and second levels. The top level’s upper platform is 276 m (906 ft) above the ground – the highest observation deck accessible to the public in the European Union. Tickets can be purchased to ascend by stairs or lift to the first and second levels. The climb from ground level to the first level is over 300 steps, as is the climb from the first level to the second. Although there is a staircase to the top level, it is usually accessible only by lift.